[English] Kim Wonderland: insane defamation campaign continues outside Germany

I really thought this story was on its way fading out, however, to my shock and dismay I recently learned that even at her new chosen location in the UK, the German origin vegan entrepreneur „Kim Wonderland“ is facing prosecution by leftist activists across the channel as well.

Here is why and what happened in a nutshell:

It was „discovered“ by German Indymedia activists, that Kim’s new partner allegedly was, is, or associates with the right-wing/fascist political sphere. Her prominent position in the German vegan scene as an online shop pioneer and vegan baker seemed perfect to make an example of „outing the traitor“ to the antifascist cause. The campaign was thinly justified with the risk such an „infiltrator“ would pose to the antifa movement. The shitstorm which unfolded left even me speechless (for a while). Many vegans also joined the lynch-mob, apparently social envy for the success and prominence evaporated any relevance of tact and social boundaries as well as basic brain activity.

Also ignored by the lynch-mob was the small detail, that Kim and her ex-partner had already separated, but he continued the trademark „Wonderland“ for the online shop, so the defamation campaign which was titled „No X-Mas for Kim Wonderland“ hit that shop as well. Just to repeat for the mentally not so swift: Kim’s new partner was associated with the right-wing political sphere, her ex-partner was not part in any of this. Until however, thereafter, when he committed suicide.

What’s so shocking in this whole ordeal, it was with greatest audacity and no evidence assumed and alleged, that Kim herself follows or believes these right wing ideologies of her new partner, despite her saying otherwise. Actually, terrible this must be argued, it’s nobody’s business who anyone dates (that alone is an „amazing“ sexist assault which should be condemned), let alone is dating a right-winger EVIDENCE that the partner agrees in any or all aspects of such political beliefs. Again, there is not a single thread of evidence up until this day, that Kim’s alleged naziness is real.

So what we have here is a really awful case of kin liability.

Ironically, „Sippenhaft“ (English: „kin liability“) refers to the principle of a group (kin), sharing the responsibility for a crime committed by one of its members and was used extensively by German Nazis and other totalitarian regimes. It’s a primitive as brutal method of suppression which stems from Germanic law in the middle ages. But, it is now employed against a woman of today.

It also betrays left principles to such an extend, one is left to wonder what the real motivation was and is behind this defamation campaign; which has sadly also found gullible virus-hosts outside the German language sphere now.

My thesis is, that the alleged naziness by proxy was a mere mask, a fig leaf, and that the real target was veganism. There is a growing realization amongst leftist activists, that veganism is the fulfillment of left utopia in real world terms. People who, as a mere consequence of real behavior, rather than oppressively governed re-education are building a just society. One whose ideals and positive effects far outweigh any of the left utopias deemed possible. More powerful, more beautiful, more pure – the „new humans“ are here and they are vegan. Hence veganism poses a great threat to the leftist political justification. Evidence for this thesis are attacks on the first vegan supermarket of Germany which faced a similar smear-campaign by proxy, the guilt by association was strikingly similar of the reasoning against Kim. Because the supermarket would not expel obvious right-wing-looking (!) customers from its premises, it therefore must support a right wing ideology. In another irony, the windows got smashed with rocks. There are historical parallels where shops catering to a specific cultural group (Jews) had their windows smashed in. The psychotic doing what you accuse others of, is another hallmark not of antifascists, but antivegans. Carnists in an antifa dress [ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carnism ].

Tragically, the smear campaign was and is highly successful in the sense of the perpetrators true motivation. A dead vegan pioneer, a destroyed business, harassment of another vegan business and the public examination of a womans intimate relationship.

If you want to know who the real target is in a line of fire, look who’s falling… In this case, it isn’t the right wingers.

For any vegan out there whose rotten media competence allowed you to join the lynch mob, may you wake up to your shame.

.Ava Odoéména
new ethical orthodoxy (neo)
neo-symbol

(n. responsible for wp-ads)

Schlagwörter: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 Antworten to “[English] Kim Wonderland: insane defamation campaign continues outside Germany”

  1. Ava Odoémena Says:

    Facebook user: Please share this text with your inmates.

  2. Erbse Says:

    Danke, Ava. Ich habe das eben mal bei Twitter geteilt. >> https://twitter.com/pseudoerbse/status/631038493079261184

    Beste Grüße nach Berlin!

  3. illith Says:

    auch wenn ich das einschmeißen der scheiben von Kims laden nicht gutheiße – hier parallelen zu pogromen im rahmen der judenverfolgung zu ziehen, finde ich DEZENT inappropriate.

    • Ava Odoémena Says:

      Es wurden auch die Scheiben vom Veganz eingeschmissen, offensichtlich soll man beim Veganer nicht kaufen. Könntest du bitte auch noch begründen worin sich die Scherben unterscheiden?

  4. Naladeshda Says:

    Dir ist aber schon bewusst, dass die große Kritik an Kim nicht nur von fleischfressenden, veganhassenden Linken kommt, sondern aus der linken veganen Szene selbst? Damit soll keine Sachbeschädigung gerechtfertigt werden, aber Kim hat in letzter Zeit politisch durchaus bedenkliche Sachen auf ihrer fb-Seite (z.B. zum Thema Flüchtlinge, Roma etc.) gepostet, die man aus linker Perspektive schon thematisieren sollte. Ich war bis vor kurzem selbst mit ihr auf fb verbandelt, u. was sie da alles so losgelassen hat u. wen sie andererseits unterstützt – grusel. Alles übrigens nachzulesen auf der fb-Seite von Indyvegan.

    • Ava Odoémena Says:

      Dir ist aber schon bewusst, dass die große Kritik an Kim nicht nur von fleischfressenden, veganhassenden Linken kommt, sondern aus der linken veganen Szene selbst?

      Klar, hab ich ja auch thematisiert. Ich kann dir leider keine gratis Übersetzung anbieten. Viele Linke sind übrigens keine Veganer, sie dekorieren sich lediglich mit einer Diät – weil sie sich dann selbst vorlügen können, ihre „Kritik“ sei „intern“ und somit nicht antivegan. Das ist so putzig wie die Katze, die den Tischtennisball unter dem Schrank „versteckt“ und sich dann jedesmal freut, dass sie ihm einen verpassen kann wenn er wieder rausrollt. Ich hab noch keinen linken Veganköstler kennengelernt, der Veganismus als eigenständige Philosophie anerkennt. Damit kann man sie schnell entlarven.

      letzter Zeit politisch durchaus bedenkliche Sachen auf ihrer fb-Seite (z.B. zum Thema Flüchtlinge, Roma etc.)

      Ich soll mich selbst um deine „Beweise“ bemühen? Wie käme ich dazu. Und wenn du schon zum Mittel Allgemeinplatz greifen musst, wirft das schon mal ein Schlaglicht auf die Qualität.

    • Lisa Says:

      Hi Ava. Schön, wieder was zu lesen, aber nicht schön, was man lesen muss, da das Thema ja nun schon solche Wellen schlägt und sogar du eigentlich nix mehr dazu sagen wolltest. :-/
      Nun hab ich doch noch ne Frage: Die Aussagen von ihr, die da bei facebook verlinkt sind, würde jetzt ich z.B. schon als leicht rechts bzw. rassistisch einordnen. Mich würde interessieren, wie du diese Aussagen konkret bewerten würdest, dazu hab ich auc bei dem alten Thema nichts dazu gefunden.

      • Ava Odoémena Says:

        Ja, ich finde es auch unglaublich dass seit zwei Jahren eine Hexenjagd veranstaltet wird. Nun auch international. Schön dass mein Beitrag jetzt auch international abgerufen wird. Zum Link hatte ich mich schon geäußert, auch hier in den Kommentaren, ist verlinkt.

  5. Naladeshda Says:

    [Gelöscht, bitte auf Beleidungen, Unterstellungen und andere unterdrückerische Methoden verzichten.]

    • Erbse Says:

      Hallo Naladeshda,
      spannend, dass du Avas Artikel als rechtsoffen empfindest. Geht mir nicht so. Was Kim Wonderland auf Facebook so von sich gibt, habe ich nicht groß verfolgt, was ich nun aber gerne nachhole.
      Ansonsten danke ich recht herzlich für das charmante Kompliment. ;)
      Gruß,
      Erbse

  6. Naladeshda Says:

    [Gelöscht, bitte auf diskreditierende Suggestionen verzichten]

    • Mononoke Says:

      „Für mich kann man nicht für Tierrechte u. gegen Menschenrechte sein.“

      Ja, das ist nicht möglich. Menschen sind schließlich Teil des Tierreichs.Menschenrechte dadurch ein Teilbereich von Tierrechten. Ava hat diese Widersprüchlichkeit hier auch schon mehrfach thematisiert und unter anderem psychische Gewaltausübung (beispielsweise das Bedrohen und Einschüchtern von Menschen) als unvegan bezeichnet.*

      *Hier: https://veganesauge.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/edikt-zur-politischen-sachbeschaedigung/

    • Erbse Says:

      Hey Naladeshda,
      schon in Ordnung. Das verkrafte ich. :) Und das Bild was du dann wahrscheinlich von mir hast, ist vermutlich dem geschuldet, dass ich im Internet nur selten politische Themen anspreche. Mal abgesehen vom Veganismus im Rahmen des Kosmetikblogs.
      Für mich lassen sich Menschenrecht und Tierrecht auch nicht trennen. “Hauptsache vegan” würde mir niemals über die Lippen kommen. Vor Allem weil Menschen die das sagen, bestimmt eine andere Definition vom Veganismus haben als wir.
      Aber vermutlich habe ich mich einfach nicht genug mit Kim beschäftigt, um nun tatsächlich in der Diskussion um sie herum etwas beitragen zu können. Mein Bild von ihr setzte sich bis vorhin aus den Artikeln von Ava, dem Indyvegan-Artikel von 2012 (!?) und dem damaligen Interview mit Kim bei Marsili Kronberg (sorry, ich hoffe das war wirklich der Name) zusammen.
      Gruß

  7. Gusto Says:

    http://www.lachschon.de/forum/thread/show/51521/

  8. Fritz Says:

    Habe gerade einen Artikel aus 2012 von der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung gelesen, der mir ganz gut gefallen hat. Es geht um das Nazi-Outing, einen gängigen Antifa-Brauch. Hat zwar eigentlich mit Kim nichts zu tun, da sie ja kein Nazi ist, aber die Methode ist sehr ähnlich. Ich selbst finde diese Praktik weder ethisch noch hilfreich gegen Rechtsextreme (siehe auch mein Antifa-Erlebnis auf der Uni: https://veganesauge.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/edikt-zur-politischen-sachbeschaedigung/#comment-25336 ). Im Artikel werden die Probleme ausführlicher dargelegt: http://www.bpb.de/politik/extremismus/linksextremismus/136660/nazi-outing

Kommentar anbieten